Collinson Library: PHYSICS12: What is Physics?

eBooks - Physics Related Topics

Handy Physics Answer Book by Paul Zitzewitz and M. Canton
Call Number: eBook Collection from EBSCOHost
ISBN: 9781578593057
Publication Date: 2011
General Physics topics

Hutchinson Pocket Dictionary of Physics
Call Number: eBook Collection EBSCOHost
ISBN: 9781417522002
Publication Date: 2004
Physics terms and definitions

The Cyber Physics Website
Cyberphysics - a web-based teaching aid - for students of physics, their teachers and parents....
The Khan Academy
An online world-class education for anyone, anywhere. All of our resources are completely free forever, regardless of whether you're a student, teacher, home-schooler, principal, adult returning to the classroom after 20 years, or a friendly alien just trying to get a leg up in earthly biology
The Physics Classroom
Tyler Dewitt Videos
Check out Tyler Dewitt's Chemistry and Science sessions

Use the Physics Video Demonstration Database Link Below (or click on the image), of Visually Animated Examples of Physics principles.

The originator of this database is -

Matthias Liepe; Associate Professor of Physics, Cornell University

The Physics Video Demonstration Database
If you are a student, or just interested in physics, my hope is that you will find these videos useful to learn more about physics. You can review demonstrations shown in lecture to look again and more closely. If you are a teacher at a high school or college, you could use these videos to supplement your own demonstration collection. If you are interested in having your institution's demonstration videos included in this collection, please contact me. Matthias Liepe of Cornell University
Phet - Interactive Simulations
Interactive simulations for Science

Heinemann Physics Content and Contexts Unit 3A & 3B by Greg Moran, Jeff Cahill, Doug Bail, Keith Burrows, et al
Call Number: eBook - THIS LINK IS CURRENTLY NOT AVAILABLE
ISBN: 9781442511408
Publication Date: 2010
Senior high school Physics course

This eBook link IS CURRENTLY NOT AVAILABLE!!!!!

Purchase text or collect from Book Hire

Mountain Motion
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2014
This is an entertaining and free e-book in six pdf files introducing physics – the science of motion. Explore the motion of wheels, birds, lightning, planets, light and empty space itself! Be fascinated by the beauty of nature and the concepts of modern physics, from the principle of cosmic laziness – least action – to gauge symmetry!